Northern Lights Handspun

I finished spinning this yarn up at the end of my Winter Break, but I’m just getting around to posting pictures now.

Image

It started out as the December 2012 Spunky Eclectic Club Fiber, and as soon as I unwrapped it out of the package, I knew what I wanted to make: more handspun socks.

Image

The fiber is Falkland – a great all purpose wool that is easy to spin up and feels super soft in the skein.

Image

(12 WPI/288yds/4oz)

The socks are currently on the needles. They’re a great project to have now that I’m back at school so I can squeeze in a few rounds between classes and other commitments. I can’t wait to cast off so they can warm my toes!

Leave a Reply

